Put your damn shade down in Everything

  • Sept. 30, 2014, 3:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was walking into my apartment building Sunday night around 11:00pm. It was kinda warm, considering it’s late September and it’s New Hampshire. The way my apartment building is set up I walk down this covered staircase, about 30 or so stairs and there are 6 apartment that face the front of the building. Basically what I’m saying is that if you don’t have the blinds down on your window anyone walking down the walkway can see into your place like a drive in movie theater. Anywho, as I said I was minding my own business and as I was walking in I glanced, not looked, not stared, not peeked, just a glance, and the was this guy, windows wide open laying on his bed petting a cat. Oh and he was naked. There was no way not to see this. His bed was right up against the window, all the lights on in his room, right next to the walkway, eye level. Fucking disturbing.

In another completely unrelated topic, I stumbled across a tv show about a week or so ago that is pretty interesting. It’s “Monster inside me” and contrary to what the name implies it is not about women having sex with men with abnormally large genitalia, thankfully. It’s about people who somehow get infected with a parasite or bacteria that starts to tear them up inside, it’s morbid but fascinating all at the same time. It’s also on at like midnight so there isn’t much else on, except for the Spanish channel, but that has a slightly different draw. Anyway that’s about all I gots for today.


invisible ink September 30, 2014

disturbing indeed....I don't think I would like the tv show either....rather watch horror instead of something horrible to think about...

Deleted user September 30, 2014

You should have knocked on that guys window... you could have saved the cat from what was probably going to be a pretty painful experience...

donut October 01, 2014

That tv show sounds awesome! We probably don't get it here. :P

pbrman donut ⋅ October 01, 2014

it's on animal planet, for some reason

It's Time For Me. October 01, 2014

Thank you for the disturbing visual.

I started watching that show the other day too when it happened to be on. It's very strange. But most of those shows like that are.

Deleted user October 01, 2014

I'd love a neighbor like that, mostly because I'm a perv and would just watch. Not ashamed one bit. Embarrassing Bodies is something you might enjoy if you like the weird medical stuff. You can find full episodes on Youtube.

red over red October 01, 2014

I never bothered to close my blinds. Not when I lived in an apartment and my windows faced businesses and a busy street, not now when I live in a house and have neighbors. I try not to wander around too much naked though.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.