Sick with a Cold in My this and that

  • Sept. 29, 2014, 2:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today I am thankful to be functioning.

I missed two days of work last week, the two busiest days of the week. You just can’t choose when illness is going to hit you.

Wednesday night was our family birthday celebration, and I felt soooo terrible. Couldn’t even fully enjoy my dinner, because my body was revolting. Made it through, made it home, made it to bed, and there I stayed. No work for the next two days. Lots of liquids, vitamins, and rest.

Saturday I felt better enough. At least I could get up and out of the house a bit. Went to Fabricland with a friend and bought a new pattern for a Christmas Dress and all the stuff I need to make said dress.

In the evening, Ben and I went to this cool Brazilian BBQ restaurant, since we had vouchers that needed to be used by the end of September. What a wonderful experience! I’d definitely go back, but it’s pretty expensive so maybe just for a special occasion.

My glands are still all swollen by my neck, and it makes my throat kind of hurty, and my eyes are watering, and my nose is running, and I have not one, but TWO cold sores. But I’m at work anyway.

My coworkers were annoyed at me, I could tell. I asked how their weekends were and one of my coworkers was like “I was sick too” and the other one was like “Ya, she was sick all last week” which felt like a dig… but I am trying to let it go. They seem pleasant enough now I think.

In other news. My birthday is one week away! YAY!


chel_c October 01, 2014

i want tot ry that Brazilian restaurant. where is it? i've heard good things.

illness is happening everywhere i missed a day last week and then got sick again this week but have been toughing it out. :)

Gurly239 chel_c ⋅ October 02, 2014

It's on Waterfront and it's called Carnival. It is SO fun, but beware of the price tag! For two of us, our bill was well over $100.00 though we did get drinks and dessert hehe

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.