People are Annoying... in Daisy's Day

  • Sept. 29, 2014, 12:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ok… sorry in advance but I have several things that I really just need to rant about.

First, I was totally right! And I said it wouldn’t surprise me and it didn’t but that doesn’t change that it really hurt my feelings. A girl I grew up with who I used to be super close with but not so much in the past couple of years got married a little over a week ago. She’s still close friends with my sister and was one of my sister’s bridesmaids back in October. She was one of my bridesmaids when I got married. My mom babysat her and her sister growing up and has always been friends with her mother. Well apparently her and her bf were paying for the wedding and wanted to keep it small. So neither I nor my parents ever got an invite. My sister knew about it beforehand but didn’t have the balls to tell me. I told her they can both go fuck themselves and that I hope their marriage goes up in flames. I can see why some would think that harsh but no I’m sticking by it. It was entirely rude and I don’t intend to have anything to do with them. And if my sister dares to try and invite them to my parents house while I’m there I will bitch slap her and tell her that if we aren’t good enough to be invited to their wedding then they’re certainly not invited to eat our cooking.

Second, recently a guy I knew in high school started posting on fb about how he’s in a relationship with this chick. It has been nonstop selfies from dates and stupid bullshit photos at Walmart and her calling his parents family blah blah blah. I would completely understand this ridiculous behavior if they were still in high school but no… he’s like 31 and she’s I dunno at least in her mid 20s I’d guess. I just really don’t understand the need to post pictures everyday and spout about how you love someone etc. It might make more sense to me also if he wasn’t in the air force and typically stationed in Germany and is probably only in the US for a short period of time… Either way it annoys me a great deal.

Third… If one more person posts on fb about being pregnant or having a baby I may scream. Like I totally get that they just want to spread their happy news but god it makes me miserable. Especially when I’m currently bleeding to death as a reminder that no I’m not nor have I ever been pregnant.

Speaking of… yeah I came down super sick with this godawful stomach flu last week… around 1 am Wednesday morning to be accurate. I couldn’t eat for 3 days and could barely keep down liquids for the first 2 days. Then on Saturday when I was finally able to get out of bed… you guessed it… The universe hit me with my fucking period… about 5 days early… because that’s my life!

My parents had to have one of their cats put to sleep about a week and a half ago. They’d had him since I was in high school. He was 14 but not terribly old for a house cat. He was acting strange and turned out he had a large mass around his intestinal area and the vet said that surgery could be done but that 98% of the time with where the mass was that it grows right back. Today their other cat is having surgery for bladder stones. That’s $700.

I need to make an appointment for one of my dogs to have his regular eye appointment for his autoimmune disease. My other dog needs her teeth cleaned. That’ll be $200. Then the pig needs spaying and that’s $250 but first she has to have 2 tetanus shots given 3 weeks apart. So she’s going to get the first one today.

I’ve almost paid off my bills from my gallbladder surgery. Maybe I’ll get ahead at some point.

And I still have to find a dress for my best friends wedding. And now she’s asked me to help make the wedding cake. I have no idea where to begin.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.