4 Sleeps to Departure - 29.09.14 in Your Face

  • Sept. 29, 2014, 6:05 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My last day of work, for the second time around, was uneventful. I only had a handful of things to do, and my eyes are still struggling to adjust to my new glasses. I had a laksa for lunch with one of my friends, and that was really the most exciting part.

Stopped to get some bones for my sister’s dog, and got the bus home.

Ate the leftover chicken soup, and now I’m pottering around and cleaning up the house. My sister is coming back a day early, although she won’t arrive until 11pm. I am going to go home tomorrow, and go to my neighbour’s mother’s funeral and wake.

Fretting so badly about money, even though my mother has offered to pay for my filling on Wednesday. It will be alright, though. M will catch me, and I have to give myself some credit - I haven’t done too badly in the circumstances, despite unashamedly begging people to chip in for my flights.

I’m so tired, guys. Three more full on days, and hopefully I get exhausted and crash out on the plane.


Deleted user September 29, 2014

You weren't begging! you pulled it altogether so quick - this would have taken me years to save up!

Get on that plane and have a kick ass time...

Beagyoncé September 29, 2014

I can't believe its so soon! I'm stupid excited for you :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.