So, that hurt in All kinds of nonsense spewing forth

  • Oct. 28, 2013, 10:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Three weeks ago, I took a tumble. Yeah, graceful is not my lifestyle! Anyway, I was trying to open a window in our bedroom and ended up smashing my fingers in the window. As I forcefully yanked my fingers out of the window, I lost my balance and fell. I whacked my wrist and palm of my hand on the bed frame. We have a platform bed so the frame is wood! I had rug burns on my elbow and arm, my wrist was swollen and bruised and the palm of my hand was several shades of purple and blue....all very lovely! I also twisted my back! After the chaos settled, my kids were talking about how old I was getting and which home would be the best one for me! They are so supportive!

My hubby helped me get up, checked everything out to make sure nothing was broken and kinda chuckled at my grace!

Here we are, three weeks later and the palm of my hand is still so sore and I am having trouble grabbing things so I made an appointment with my orthopedic doctor for an x ray tomorrow.

I am hoping that nothing is broken because I do not want a cast.....I am leaving for Las Vegas in ten days and this is my slot machine hand!

More tomorrow....


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.