5 Sleeps to Departure - 28.09.14 in Your Face

  • Sept. 28, 2014, 4:25 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today disappeared out from under me.

I woke at 7am, and felt as though I was hungover, which was impossible.. I lazed around most of the morning, had breakfast, did one load of laundry, had a shower. Got my ass out to the bus stop at around noon and got a bus in to meet my friends for lunch.

Lunch lasted for four hours and ended with ice creams on the beach.

Got a lift back to a shopping centre, went to Coles and bought bread and vegemite, waited ages for another bus back to my sister’s house.

I’ve thrown a pot of chicken soup on to cook, and chopped a ton of fruit and put it in plastic containers. Did the dishes I had left from yesterday and this morning, and now I’m resting my legs, which are aching again.

I can’t stay up late tonight, as I have work tomorrow. I was planning to do some more job applications tonight, but I’m feeling really distracted and tired, so I’m going to give it a miss. I have had no bites at all on the 11 jobs I applied for over a week ago, which is disheartening. I need to review my CV and cover letter, and I am thinking that it would be wise to wait until I have my new phone number. It’s only another five days, and it won’t kill me to take some pressure off.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.