Busy Busy in Diary

  • Sept. 25, 2014, 2:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well this business has picked up a lot quicker than I thought it would. Yesterday I had a consultation with a new customer (She’s an old lady in a care home and said to me “I got your number from Theresa in Willenhall.” I said I didn’t know who that was and she looked confused saying “Well, she had your phone number!” Bless her, it wouldn’t be a very successful business if I only gave my phone number out to people I knew.) Tomorrow I have another new customer consultation and one more on Monday; that’s three new customers in a week! Also, today and tomorrow I have four appointments with six different dogs! I’m a bit tired, to be honest, and I had to have a nap earlier. But I’m sure I’ll get used to it; I’ve spent my entire life sitting behind a desk so far, my body is wondering what all this extra exercise is about ;o)

If you’re friends with me on Facebook, you’ve probably already seen this but have another look anyway. My branded merchandise arrive the other day. I have keyrings for customers’ keys, business cards, t-shirts (although it’s getting a bit chilly now to just wear a t-shirt with nothing on top!) and these magnets for my car; one on each side. Now I’m a mobile advert! :-D Jay designed all of my branding for me, bless him.

I’ve also been offered the Spooky Actor job! I need to go for an induction on Saturday and my first shift is the next Saturday. We’ve all only been given eight shifts each; I thought we would all be working all 15 shifts but hey. After I’ve taken off petrol costs and tax, I’ve figured out I’ll only come out with about £100 profit. But every little helps and I think it’ll be great fun. Dressing up as a witch or a ghost and creeping people out. We get a different character each time and we get a back story and everything. I’m looking forward to it :o)

Abi is coming to visit this weekend and we’re going to film my promo video. She’s trying to get back into media work and is making this for me to add to her portfolio, so we both get something from it.

Sonja has sent me a dog coat she’s knitted for a daschund, so I’m going to try and get some photos this afternoon. Mam has decided she also wants to have a go, so I might as well get in on the act and knit some as well. I’m going to see if I can sell any of them to my customers, it could be a lucrative side line for all of us.

Lots of stuff going on, I love it :o)


Last updated September 25, 2014


Babe In Toyland September 25, 2014

That arrived quick!

Camdengirl September 25, 2014

Great!!! It is just about critical mass - if those people heard about you, loads more will have too!

Bumbly September 25, 2014

Oooh I like the car magnets :D

~Twinkle~ September 25, 2014

Sounds like it's all going well xx

Canadian Lass September 27, 2014

thumbs up

Lucretia September 27, 2014

Looking good! x

Vee September 28, 2014

God to hear things are picking up and the spooky acting job sounds really cool too, I'm sure you'll have lots of fun doing it :-D

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.