Let the countdown begin in All kinds of nonsense spewing forth

  • Sept. 25, 2014, 7:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Here we go the semi annual “most excellent adventure in Las Vegas” begins!

Six weeks from tomorrow, we will be on our way. This is my favorite time of the year! Four whole days of fun with mom. No dishes, laundry, cooking, cleaning…WOO HOO!

I love my family, really, I do, but sometimes, I just need a break from my life.

We are staying at Paris, so lovely and already have plans for some wonderful dinners at wonderful restaurants. No show this time though. The ticket prices are insane!

On to things that aren’t about me....hubby’s boss bought him a newer truck. He drives a 2003 truck now and is getting a 2011. He is really thrilled. He asked the boss if he was doing this because it’s a tax write off or because he loved him.....boss said, kinda both. Sweet!

Princess has begun to nanny for a family before and after her teaching job. It brings in extra money so maybe she will be able to move out soon. That is her goal and it sounds great to me too. I will miss her but she needs to be on her own.

The Blackhawks played their first preseason game on Tuesday....I was so happy. Then they won that game in overtime and I was even happier! Fred had tickets to the game, took his new main squeeze (instead of his old mom) and had a blast. He got tickets for $20.00 each, standing room of course but it was all good.

Things at the child care center are slow, enrollment is low, lowest we’ve ever had and that is so scary. I blame the state of Illinois and their stupid state subsidy program. They are running 60-90 days behind in approvals of applications. When parents need care, they need it NOW! Not 60-90 days from now. We cannot accept a child without an approval, therefore, no one is enrolling cuz they cannot wait. We have decided that we will have to take a chance that approvals will come thru.....we’ve got available space and staff, so let’s fill that school up and risk it. At least we will be getting a minimal co pay from the parents every week and once an approval is received, we can back Bill the state for payment.

That’s all from here.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.