Open House Part 2 in In the Meadow

  • Sept. 24, 2014, 7:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The fourth graders had their open house this week. We met with Aaron’s teacher and saw his classroom. The open house for the younger students was more informal than for the middle schoolers. We saw a folder with Aaron’s work. The teacher wrote a note in the folder saying that Aaron particularly likes reading and science. He often raises his hand to answer questions on those two subjects. The classroom was decorated in fall colors and very festive. We also visited with Aaron’s speech pathologist.

On the way home we stopped and got Aaron some ice cream at Dairy Queen. I worry that he doesn’t get enough attention sometimes being the younger sibling of twins. We try to do special things just with him.

Now I am watching Teen Mom 2. I like how they show the kids as they get older. Even though I was twenty-seven when the twins were born and I had babysat my younger siblings and cousins, there was still a part of me that didn’t fully understand until they were born that kids aren’t dolls.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.