Making my dream come true in My dreams

  • Sept. 24, 2014, 2:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I wasn’t sure that it would really happen. Afterall a dream is but a dream.

However, last month son phoned me and while chatting about this and that he suddenly asked, have you thought of going abroad already. Not yet I replied and realised I was scared to take that decision.

It took me another month. What if.. I thought.... it’s not possible anymore to go… I should regret that so immensely. That did the trick.

I leave next week, though we don’t go to Maroc but Turkey. Visiting Istanbul for 6 days. Maroc is certainly more exotic but because I’m easily tired this old city seemed a better choice. I feel a bit nervous now.


Last updated September 24, 2014


Lady of the Bann September 24, 2014

Have a lovely time.x

Deleted user September 24, 2014

Yes, yes, yes!!! I'm very glad to hear about this. I hope you'll be able ot give me suggestions about where to go once I get serious about planning my travel .. you'll be travelling for my eyes too! :-)

Fishermanswife Deleted user ⋅ September 26, 2014

At least I will know a bit about Turkey, having visited three times then and in different parts of the country. As for Europe my knowledge is not widely spread. However, you might look for different nationalities on Prosebox and you will learn everything you need.
Don't you think planning is a wonderful part of travelling. The fun you have by just sitting in your chair with a book or behind the computer.

Deleted user September 26, 2014

Have a wonderful time xx

bill_gardner September 27, 2014

Wonderful to hear that you are planning to travel. Hope you have a fabulous time. We begin our Italian adventure next week.
Have a wonderful time
Bill
xoxo

Fishermanswife bill_gardner ⋅ September 28, 2014

I hope you two will have a wonderful time as well!

jamez September 28, 2014

Have a great time and enjoy some apple tea, it is sweet and my Mum and Dad were offered it any where they were buying any thing! And now the cold that is moving over north Europe you will get some warmth on your bones, a tonic against the cold months ahead; enjoy enjoy …..!!!

Fishermanswife jamez ⋅ October 11, 2014

Yes indeed. I had lots of tea, though mostly not apple tea. We drank some in the apartment where we had tea and coffee for free.
I so enjoyed the sun at the ferry, sailing the Bosporus to the Asian side near the Black Sea. We came from about 20 there to 14 in Amsterdam. Brr!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.