Broke down car,the 2 Emily's,irritated job,job applications in Just Life

  • Jan. 14, 2024, 5:47 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday my car overheated on the way to work. I told my boss after my car cools off I will drive in and do breakfast at work. She decided to inform me if my car didn’t make it she would fire me and find a replacement person. I don’t what I did to piss her off but I let the vehicle cool and drove in and began breakfast.

While I was replacing the food at the buffet she scolded me about things being in boxes in the fridge. I reminded her the delivery was on my day off which means she was supposed to do the truck. Why am I being scolded for her not doing her job? I went into the kitchen putting up her truck for her to tell me that I don’t have enough pride in my work. I reminded her it was her truck she didn’t put it up why is she mad at me again? She told me she is hiring my replacement. She wants me to train him to do my job. I told her ok and I kept working. That upset her more.

I work 5 am to 1 pm each day. She gets angry when I clean up quickly. The deal was when she hired me once breakfast is done I can clean up and come home. Now she is taking me I must work the full eight hours she is changing her promise.

She reminded me I have no kids and nothing important to come home to why am I in a hurry? I told her if you want me to make it to work tomorrow my brother Tom and I got to fix my car. She reminded me she will fire me if I don’t have a running car. She got angry I intentionally rolled my eyes and walked away.

She told me go do my food prep for tomorrow. She checked realized I had it done before dawn that day. She noticed the kitchen was wiped down and I was doing dishes early the ones I wasn’t using. She complained why can’t I do them all at once? I told her we all do things differently don’t get annoyed if I want the hell out of here.

She aggravated me all day. After I greeting my friend Emily Butcher hugging her because her dad passed. I talked with her went to change the trash for Emily McCray to sneak up on my and tacked me by the waist while I was doing trash. I was startled she laughed when I hollered out scared. Emily McCray is staying at the hotel because they have no power at their house because down power line.

My brother Tom fixed my car from overheating. We went to Aldi where I bought me a snuggly and back massager. My brother left and I went and fed moms pets. Playing fetch with Lemon and Baby and dancing a cat toy for Shy the Siamese to play with.

Gina doesn’t know I been looking on indeed for a new job. I am to damn old to take disrespect.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.