Profile page update in Site Updates

  • Sept. 22, 2014, 6:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Have you ever wanted to see all of your entries in one central place on Prosebox? Well, now you can!

I reorganized the profile pages a bit, and added an entry listing very similar to what you’re used to seeing on the main page and bookmarks - a preview listing of all entries, starting with your most recently published. I removed the “Latest Entry” box; this is now obsolete.

It’s also permission-driven, so if someone else is viewing your profile, they’ll only see entries they have access to in the list. I’ll be revamping the book detail page later with a similar layout.

One other thing to note - I’ve been slowly changing things in the background to look at entry permission and not book permission. What this means is that eventually (hopefully soon) you will have the option to change the privacy level for an individual entry rather than for an entire book only. This new stuff is being written with that in mind as things move forward.


TellTaleHeart September 22, 2014

I just happened to go to my profile page before coming here and I was all, "Whoa, major change! I wonder when he's going to tell us?" And... voila. :) Thanks, dude!

Wicked Nights September 22, 2014

Sounds good to me! Thank you once again for all of your hard work. I believe that the minions shall be very excited about these & upcoming changes.

Deleted user September 22, 2014

I noticed a change in the force...

Cat Mommy September 22, 2014

Nice! Thanks!

Leanne 🌈 September 22, 2014

I noticed the change when I was on earlier. This is awesome sauce dude thanks. :)

Cat Mommy September 22, 2014

PS: I love that we can see the total number of entries we have written now. :)

simple mind Cat Mommy ⋅ September 22, 2014

Yeah, that's another added bonus. :)

woman in the moon September 22, 2014

You read my mind - about security levels for entries. Thanks.

Deleted user September 22, 2014

Love it! At first I wasn't happy at all and was like WTF? when I first landed on my profile a few minutes ago. I usually hate change and getting used to something just to see it suddenly change on me. But I actually like this idea a lot! Thanks. :)

Deleted user September 22, 2014

Also, making individual entries private is no big deal to me personally cuz I have a book just for private stuff. But to be able to search our books and customize backgrounds would be super nice. Love how the new profile page shows the grand total of entries, BTW.

Teflon Superhero September 22, 2014

SUUUHHWEEEEEEEEEEET!!!!

Deleted user September 22, 2014

Here's another suggestion for ya - how 'bout making it easier to jump to pages in books that have 50 or more pages. Right now it takes forever to click through to the end of a looong book. On the profile page alone it says I have 45 pages of entries. It'd take me a million clicks to get to that past page. Just thinking some shortcuts would be nice. :)

simple mind Deleted user ⋅ September 22, 2014

Well, one thing you can do (as a hack) is just manually change the URL. If you look at it as you page through, you'll notice the page number change. You could just change it to 45 or whatever.

Deleted user simple mind ⋅ September 22, 2014

OMG, I am sooo dumb at times! Why didn't think I think of this myself?

AnOrangeZebra September 22, 2014

thank you. ive been wanting to hide certain entries from people but not the whole book.

Babe In Toyland September 23, 2014

Yay! I was only think yesterday how handy it would be to change entry permissions! I'd written an entry, but hit save too early, so privatizing it while I edited it would have been fab!

Deleted user September 23, 2014

Entry level permission is more granular and is preferred. I am looking forward to using it.

I need tea. September 23, 2014

:)

northern lights September 23, 2014

EXCELLENT ADDITION!

Finn September 23, 2014

I've been wishing for something like this for awhile. Thanks so much for your excellent work.

Everything Good Rebecca September 23, 2014

Makes sense, and thanks for these tweaks that are just nice!

Deleted user September 25, 2014

Is this setting the stage for possible tiered entries? I love all of these new features!

Deleted user September 27, 2014

YES! I have just noticed this !!! Thank you, thank you, thank you! I have been dying for this feature of havng all entries in one place - that is fantastic! I very much look forward to entry-based privacy. Thank you so much, you are THE BEST.

simple mind Deleted user ⋅ September 27, 2014

:)

Loki October 20, 2014

  • glorious!
You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.