Random Sims in The Sims

  • Sept. 22, 2014, 6:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I haven’t really been sticking to one house, world or even family in TS3 lately. I’ve been jumping around doing makeovers on my favourite families and their homes. I’ve never been any good at creating Sims so I usually get pretty attached to pre-made Sims. This entry isn’t going to have a story; this is just a bunch of random photos I have taken since the beginning of January.

I have been slowly collecting a bunch of them and I figured why not simply share them as random shots instead of figuring out how to fit them into my stories because that can make things unpleasant in what is meant to be a fun past time. I like taking random photos without a story because nothing is staged or planned. I simply catch the quirks of the game or its glitches.

The gnome music box up close (I like taking macro shots in game).

Snowman at the Winter Festival.

Sea glass converted from The Sims 2.

Pens and note pad by the telephone in macro.

Moonbeam the cat playing with his food.

A glitch with Bella Bachelor. When I turned her into a teenager she stayed kid-sized but with teen body proportions. It looks pretty comical.

I like the bat cartoon on a box of plasma juice.

A deer wandering Hidden Springs.

I'm not sure what this is but I spotted it in Sunset Valley over Goth Manor.

Taken accidentally but I thought the angle was neat.

Imaginary friend to Malcolm Landgraab. I love their little glowing ball on top of their heads.

Nervous Subject as a toddler being read a story by his mum, Olive Specter.

You know you aren't done with the game when you are still surprised by small details. I knew there was a hot air balloon flying around in the skies of Sunset Valley but I didn't know there were Sims in the balloon! These are just crappy 1D images but it's still cute.

The Sim I play when in Starlight Shores, Kristin Law, with her new boyfriend being dip kissed!

This is Kristin and her boyfriend again but I thought it was hilarious that while they were getting cozy a couple of crazy bitches were beating the shit out of one another! LOL!

I had Kristin join the singer career and I snapped this shot of her on stage. Sims make the most hilarious facial expressions when they are working in the Showtime expansion careers (singer, magician, and acrobat).

As a further example this is my Sim from Barnacle Bay, Odessa Cross, while working as a magician.

Last one of Kristin, playing a stadium venue with a big crowd.

Fried peanut butter and banana sandwiches! I love taking macro shots in game of things most people don't look too closely at.

I took this by accident actually but it was timed well.

These are the white doves that magicians use during their act. They're pretty funny looking up close!

Speaking of birds I found this glitch when one of my Sims was attending university. I thought it was amusing.

I didn't realize I took so many photos of birds but these are a couple of chickens from the chicken coop you can purchase at TS3 store.

I love the coop because of the little baby chicks that are produced from it. Adorable!

Then there is Charles the Evil Chicken that you can fight with or talk about philosophy.

These are the cows that stay in the barn that you can buy from the store. With this, the chicken coop, the tractor from the store, and the Pets expansion you can have quite a lively little farm! You can make money from milking the cows and selling the eggs from the coop. I really wish they had come out with a couple more farm things like pigs or sheep.

My final bird photo but I found this poor little pigeon stuck in the snowy ground.

The food display on the side of the grocery store. I thought it was neat that they used meshes from the actual food products. It looks fantastic.

A couple of ghosts having a nap together. Neither of them actually live in this house.

My final photo is of one of my cats as a kitten rolling around on Aubrey's (Sim from Moonlight Falls) feet.

That's it for now! Until next time, happy simming!


Last updated September 16, 2019


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.