Full Tank in Everything Else

  • Sept. 22, 2014, 12:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

PB feels like my own little outlet to get it all out in/on. I tend to post when something is really bothering me or my brain is so full that I have to get it out and pressing publish/submit is finally letting it go.

I have been busy lately. I have had so many projects that I have been working on. It seems once I resigned myself to letting things go and doing what I enjoy/what I have to and WANT to do, I take on all those other projects I was letting go. Things have just exploded!

One good thing that has happened is that my studio is getting to be more and more like my ideal setup (on a budget!). I don’t have everything I want nor do I have the space I would love, but it has come a long way & I really feel like now I will be able to get a lot of work & creating done! It came together yesterday afternoon/evening. I spent the entire afternoon & a good portion of the evening working on it. I still have a lot of stuff that needs to find a home (preferably not in mine), but that will come within the next month. I need to take some time now & work on the stuff I have let slide the past couple of weeks.

Work has been work. There was a big chunk of time where I didn’t have a lot going on and when that happens I get bored & start to drift & start to basically not do anything because it won’t keep me busy for long. Our audit is still a couple of weeks away from starting. This is the latest it has ever been and I am thinking or maybe hoping that they are focusing on other things this year & not so much on AP. I know they are looking at my reconciliations for resident accounts, but other than that I have heard nothing that I need to prepare. Fine by me, I just want to get it over with so that life can go back to normal and my office won’t be this giant mountain of paper it is now. The problem with not having storage for our records in the building. Everyone else has it, but AP. It sucks.

On July 9th, I signed my renewal papers for my notary commission & I finally got my certificate on Friday. Over two months later and over a month past my expiration. I went with a new in-town agency this year and the lady who did my paperwork, did the wrong thing & then either left abruptly or got fired. I had to call FOUR times to get it figured out. The State said they sent me a letter in August and they did. It was sent or metered at least on August 11th. I got it the week before last. I think it got stuck in the State mail room or was attached to some other mail. If I would not have called, I wouldn’t have gotten my renewal in on time & I would have had to redo all the coursework. It pisses me off that they had no problem cashing our checks on time. Oh well, my stamp is ordered and hopefully it will be here next week.

I have a four day week this week. I am taking a long weekend and heading on a little day trip on Friday. I am looking forward to it, so it will probably be a huge bust. I am trying to stretch as much as possible this week to help combat the sore back I know will be coming.

And that is where things stand now. I am hoping to write a bit more now that my big project (studio) is basically done & I will have more time.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.