Ben's Birthday in My this and that

  • Sept. 22, 2014, 12:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So on Saturday we spent the day doing very little. I could tell Ben was bored, but I just had no ideas after cleaning the whole house about anything exciting we could do. I was quite enjoying doing nothing and just relaxing. We played two games of Sentinels of the Multiverse, which was fun.

Finally at about 6:00 p.m. I told him it was time to go, so we left for the restaurant. He was excited to be going to Joey’s Seafood restaurant, as he really likes it there, but we rarely go; mostly because everything is deep fried and I try to eat healthier than that.

We had ten people show up, which wasn’t quite as many as I’d hoped for, but still a nice crowd. We all wore funny hats, because I like to put a fun twist on things. I had made Ben’s in secret for him: It was a straw hat, and I used camouflage duct tape to stick rainbow coloured feathers to the whole thing, along with rainbow coloured tiny balloons to the top. It was fantastic.

Sunday morning I made Ben breakfast in bed. Sunday was his actual birthday but since we had a wedding to go to, I had planned the party for the night before. I made him coffee, a beautiful fruit salad, and breakfast burritoes. They were really delicious!

The reason I didn’t go all out for his birthday and plan something really extravagant this year as I normally do, is because of the present I got him. I saved a bit of money every month for the whole year, and in the end I had enough (or almost enough) for the tattoo he wants that he’s been talking about since I met him. I think he’s pretty excited.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.