11 Sleeps to Departure - 22.09.14 in Your Face

  • Sept. 22, 2014, 11:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

After my last entry, I bounced back pretty quickly. I had a really nice dinner with my Heslop and two of our friends. We pigged out, majorly.

Not much else of note, except I am back from Dubbo and am installed at my sister’s house for the next week and a half to dog sit. I am cooking a pot of spaghetti (after a hasty grocery shop) and am settling in for the night. I need to look up the bus timetables to get to work tomorrow, but that only takes a second.

I am so excited to leave. I get butterflies in my stomach every hour or two. Unfortunately, sometimes the butterflies progress into anxiety. I am pooping a lot these days.

M teased me today, sending me a photo of those moist butt wipes and saying he was preparing for my arrival. I love those things. I love a clean butt, frankly. I have sent him a request for a can of hair mousse and a can of hair spray.

I have a feeling the next four days are going to flash by as I work and commute via bus to and from my sister’s house. It’s not far, but I have been lucky enough to get lifts with my mother the last week, so it will throw me a bit to get home later.

Oh, I’m so excited for this spaghetti. I have diced eggplant in the sauce, yum! I also have a huge bag of fruit to cut up, and some carrot and celery to eat with hummus. It’s so nice to have use of a real kitchen.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.