Open House in In the Meadow

  • Sept. 19, 2014, 9:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

There was an open house at school this week for Kayla and Timmy. It was set up so that the parents followed their child’s schedule. I did Kayla’s schedule and my husband did Timmy’s. The teachers talked about what they will be studying this year and their expectations for the kids. The kids each have a planner to write down their homework. They write down the date each assignment is due. Most of their big projects will be done in stages. This is to teach them time management and planning skills. They are expected to keep their books and homework neat and clean. There was also a session in the auditorium with the principal. We received a list of important school phone numbers and how to deal with different issues that may happen.

The open house for the kindergarten through fourth graders is this coming week. We will meet with Aaron’s teacher and find out about his school year.

I have been watching some movies on netflix. It is nice to be able to watch movies streaming online whenever I want to. I have watched several episodes of the show Bones.

I saw on the news that Scotland will not be leaving the United Kingdom. I remember when I was taking my first test in ninth grade Social Studies (back when there was still a Berlin Wall.) I wrote “Great Britain” when I was supposed to write “England” and I got points taken off. I was mad about that at the time. I guess it worked though, because I’ve always remembered it.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.