14 Sleeps to Departure - 19.09.14 in Your Face

  • Sept. 19, 2014, 1:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My flight from LAX to Albuquerque is booked.

M has already planned where we can go to eat after he picks me up, if I am hungry.

My passport and documents arrived today.

This morning I saw my GP and had a B12 shot, as apparently I have pernicious anaemia. I have two more vials to take with me.

Then I went to the hospital for a thyroid scan, which involved a lovely injection and then half an hour in the scanner.

I felt rather ill this afternoon, possible related to the morning’s events, possibly not. I feel nauseated quite often these days. I lay in bed and listened to music for a while until I dozed off.

My room is a mess of junk and drying clothes. I am packing a bag for Dubbo (Saturday to Monday) and a bag for house sitting (Monday through to the following Wednesday). I can wash my clothes at my sister’s house while I house sit, so I’m not too worried about it.


Deleted user September 20, 2014

I was thinking about you... You should do one of those countdown timer things - I had one on facebook ages ago - but i cant find it now - and its just one of those countdown timers to whatever it is - arriving in USA, your wedding, all that stuff...

AlexYourAlterEgo Deleted user ⋅ September 20, 2014

Yeah I was trying to find one for my phone actually, haha! 12 sleeps to go, holy shit.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.