All Of Me - John Legend in Uke Vids

  • Sept. 18, 2014, 8:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is NOT me singing in the video, unfortunately. It’s a really tough song to sing, and I’m not a strong singer by any means at all. So I need to tweak the way I can sing it so it sounds decent. For now, this is just me playing along with a girl who did the tutorial video on YouTube. I don’t want to leave her without credit because she’s an amazing singer, so her name is Jody Samascott if you’re interested. Some parts of this sound a little echo-y or weird because she’s also playing the uke and her strumming style is a little different than mine (she uses her fingernails on the downstrokes which is traditional to Hawaiian ukulele, but I can’t for the life of me get that to sound right so I do it a little differently), soooo - I guess it is what it is!

Anyways, here you go:

(P.S. I’ll try to write a real update this weekend!)


Last updated September 18, 2014


ninakir88 September 18, 2014

you go girl!

anyahs ninakir88 ⋅ September 20, 2014

Thanks mama! :)

Filiola September 18, 2014

I love that you're doing this! It's so unique and such a great sound. You're really good too!

anyahs Filiola ⋅ September 20, 2014

Thank you! :)

I had lunch with some Australians (coworker's sister and husband) yesterday and it made me think of you! Lovely bubbly people :)

Filiola anyahs ⋅ September 20, 2014

Nawww that's so cute :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.