Wednesday, September 17th 2014 in I Need A New Job

  • Sept. 17, 2014, 1:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Writers note: all names are changed to nicknames to protect myself… nobody is innocent here

[Been training a new girl, and this is only the 4th day I’ve spent with her - she’ll get a better nickname as time goes by. Right now she’s just darn awesome]

New Girl: What are you doing?
Me: Hopefully something that will make your job easier.
New Girl: Oh good!
Me: Okay, so it’s not 100% as it still needs rough editing, but I’d rather you have the information to look at. [hands document over]
New Girl: [scans over the first page] So… you just know all this, and wrote it down by memory?
Me: That’s right
New Girl: So… you pretty much know the most in this office?
Me: Pretty much, yes
New Girl: So… if you had to take any type of leave away from the office, Buzz would be pretty screwed I guess?
Me: I guess so, yes
New Girl: Well he certainly doesn’t know what’s going on!

4 days I’ve spent with her, just 4. Can’t say she doesn’t pick up on things right away, that’s for sure. Safe to say:

…he still needs a new job.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.