Diseased in Everything

  • Sept. 17, 2014, 3:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ya, it’s been a while since I wrote. Been very sporadically noting. Work has been completely overwhelming me but at least the day goes by quickly. This past weekend was a guys weekend up at my friends place in Maine. There were 4 of us and we had a blast smoking cigars and drinking cheap beer. Sounds childish but it’s really what I needed and a pretty good way to end the summer. Haven’t laughed that much in a while.

Back a few weeks ago, I started to notice a red spot on my stomach that wasn’t going away. It didn’t itch and wasn’t sore just kinda there. Wasn’t all that alarmed about it. Then other smaller splotches about the size of pimples started showing up, that’s when I started to get alarmed. Because I tend to jump to the worst possible conclusions I immediately thought I had caught some awful disease. Like an STD or something even though there were no splotches on my “Franks and Beans”. Logically there was little chance of an STD but in my alarmed state logic played a small role. I looked on line and after almost losing my lunch looking at pictures of just about everything from flesh eating disease to small pox I decided a visit to the doctor was in order. By the time I got there I was a mess (mentally), he told me that I have Pityriasis Rosea, Which as diseases go really isn’t that bad. Apparently they don’t really know why or how people get it and there doesn’t seem to be much that will help it go away it just goes away after about 6-8 weeks. I never been so relieved to hear a doctor say there is nothing that they can do. Then he asked if I wanted a prostate exam. Maybe it was my mental state but it just seemed a very odd question to ask at that moment. I declined (politely). The spots are already starting to go away, could be from the immense amount alcohol that I drank this weekend finally seeping through my pores. Probably could kill anything.


Ditch Witch September 17, 2014

Ive been there and done that. I have thought I had an STD, ebola, flesh eating disease, been bit by a deadly spider..just a virtual cornucopia of diseases that didnt make sense lol paranoia ROCKS.

Gurly239 September 19, 2014

I'm glad it's nothing serious!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.