Leaving you alone in My this and that

  • Sept. 15, 2014, 8:51 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s hard to leave Ben home alone everyday while I come to work. He’s doing what I wish I could do. Just stay home. I wish there was a way for me to make money sewing at home. That’d be pretty cool. Ben has a follow up with the surgeon on Thursday. I think the healing is going well… he’s taking less pain meds which is pretty cool!

We had a good weekend. Went to a demolition derby which is always super exciting.

I just didn’t feel like going to church on Sunday. I woke up to a phone call from the Pastor asking where the sermon powerpoint was.... guess who forgot to do it. So I was feeling pretty stupid, and just didn’t want to go to church where I had to see that mistake right in front of me. So I let Ben sleep in.
I was feeling pretty low and sorry for myself, and wishing a friend would notice me… notice that I hadn’t been to church and at least text to see how I was… but that’s just not how my life usually is.

BUT GOD!

After the church service would have ended a friend DID call me. She and her husband said they were bringing lunch over to eat with us! WHAT A BLESSING! I was so so happy. It made me almost cry with how God works things out like that. I felt like someone did care, and I LOVE that they invited themselves over, and feel comfortable enough to do that! They didn’t stay long, but I didn’t care because I felt valued and loved. I’m so thankful for my friend Lisa and I hope that I can be the kind of friend to her that she is to me!


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.