Amazing! in Just me!

  • Sept. 15, 2014, 4:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I did complete the stair climb. It was actually 8 flights 9 times to mimic the 72 flights of stairs first responders had to climb on 9/11 to lead some people to safety. When we signed in for the climb, we were invited to choose a bib with the picture and name of a firefighter or police officer who perished that day. I happened to pick Michael Brennan, a firefighter. Each time I completed a round of the climb, I would touch his picture and say a prayer for his family. When I got home, I felt compelled to look him up. He was only 27 years old when he died and was from company 54, ladder 4. They were the station that had the greatest loss. 15 on duty, all 15 perished… I found a blog entry about his death and left a comment. The young man who did the blog wrote book and asked if I had pictures of the climb, particularly of me wearing the bib with Mike’s picture. I did and sent them to him. He’s going to share those with the guys at the fire station and with Mike’s family. I feel blessed to be able to let them know he will never be forgotten.


motherofthree September 15, 2014

:) =^..^=

crystal butterfly September 17, 2014

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.