I did it in keeping it postive

  • Sept. 14, 2014, 7:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I got together with someone whose posts on facebook, not only do I enjoy, but I agree with. We met for a beer. We wandered from bar to bar looking for a certain brand: Stella Artois.

We finally found a spot, bought our beers, but no place to sit. Stood for a while, trying to talk over the sports crowd, then finally found an outside table.

It was very nice. He’s very smart and about as ultra liberal as I am. And he’s maybe 5‘6”! I like men to be short. And he’s Jewish. I like Jewish men… there so much in common.

Oh… and he’s married. Not only married, but NEWLY married!

Can’t have everything!


Deleted user September 14, 2014

I've never had Stella, I've always wanted to try it.

Darcy0207 from OD Deleted user ⋅ September 14, 2014

I used to like Rolling Rock, but switched to Stella a few years ago... haven't looked back since. Gotta understand, if I have 2 beers a YEAR, it's a lot... LOL

Deleted user Darcy0207 from OD ⋅ September 14, 2014

Is it a good beer for people who don't like beer?

Darcy0207 from OD Deleted user ⋅ September 15, 2014

If you don't like beer, then don't drink beer... I am NOT a heavy drinker, but like this one. I get a buzz from one beer, so I am fine with the one. I don't drink for the buzz, but do like the taste of Stella Artois.

woman in the moon September 14, 2014

I understand totally.

Darcy0207 from OD woman in the moon ⋅ September 15, 2014

He just doesn't share personal items on FB, I guess. Oh, well, at least he's smart and interesting...LOL

ermentrude September 15, 2014

Oh bummer! glad you have a friend though. x

Darcy0207 from OD ermentrude ⋅ September 15, 2014

I'd feel uncomfortable hanging out with someone who's so recently married. He JUST returned from his honeymoon. Weird.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.