Meow... in Daisy's Day

  • Sept. 14, 2014, 6:46 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Generally I’m pretty happy. The bf helps me around the house quite a bit. He helps me with all my animals. And for the most part he picks up after himself. The hubby is still here and I’m currently dragging my feet on getting the divorce done because A. I have no idea what to do and B. I know it costs money and I currently don’t have it yet. I’m still trying to pay off my medical bills from having to have my gallbladder removed in April.

The bf isn’t exactly paying me rent yet but I did make him pay for a dishwasher. And said dishwasher has made my kitchen clean up a ton easier. I was going easy on him so he could get his apartment stuff squared away but he seems to be procrastinating about dealing with it and I’m starting to get annoyed. Next month he has to start helping me out. I just have to tell him what I want.

Still only really hanging out with Kayla. Her wedding is coming up awfully quickly and I feel like she’s way under planned at this point but not sure there’s much I can do. I want to help but she hasn’t given me anything specific to really do. I suppose I need to plan a bachelorette party but I dunno what she wants. She hasn’t even ordered invitations or mailed them out yet as far as I know. The wedding is in less than 2 months. I need to maybe plan a bridal shower and help with her honeymoon planning too. Guess I need to get on that by tomorrow. Problem is I don’t know a good place to have a bridal shower. My house is not appropriate. There’s zero parking and too many pets. I’d say her mom’s but they live like an hour drive from here and I doubt many people will make the trek. I’ll figure something out. All that gets expensive too.

Other than that I’m busy as hell at work. My boss is an idiot and I just really dislike him. The plant has been having a few issues recently. And I need to study for my wastewater license exam which happens to be the week after Kayla’s wedding. Sucks!

Ok I’m probably going to end up venting a lot. I spent a ton of time this time last year planning my sister’s wedding. I honestly haven’t hardly heard from her since. We have maybe purposely seen each other and hung out half a dozen times since then. And recently it was only bc I got Daisy. She goes out with another girl who used to be a mutual friend all the time. In fact the girl was one of my bridesmaids at my wedding. She is also supposed to get married soon. I have no idea when bc I haven’t received an invitation and I won’t be shocked if I don’t. But either way I’m just pissed off. I used to be somewhat included in things. I’d at least get an invite but not anymore. Seems like my sister has decided that I’m am embarrassment or something bc I want to get divorced and bc I’m seeing someone. For instance she’s out with her tonight but I haven’t been included in anything for months. She’s just a bitch.

I really don’t think like anyone reads this stuff anymore but I needed to vent.


Angel of the Night September 18, 2014

Ugh, that sucks about your sister and your friend. I'm glad things are going well with your bf still. Sounds like you have a lot going on in the next few weeks.

Daisyhead Princess Angel of the Night ⋅ September 23, 2014

Turned out she was getting married this past Saturday and I was right I didn't get invited.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.