more soup in Weight Watchers Program sharing

  • Sept. 13, 2014, 12:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am making up recipes as I go along. This one will be for tomorrow:

brown rice
kale
black beans
onions
corn
cumin, chili flakes
broth

I had made a HUGE amount today … and finished it in two meals.
I don’t add salt when I cook - I figure there’s enough in the canned beans and other canned veggies…

Between yesterday and today I’d lost 2 lbs. That was FAST. If I eat the beans I am NOT hungry.


raeven September 13, 2014

you are super creative with the microwave! God, beans are the best! Beans and kale and I'm a happy girl.. (or used to be).. I love that you are not letting your lack of stove from keeping you from eating healthy foods.

Darcy0207 from OD raeven ⋅ September 13, 2014

I haven't had a stove in over 15 years. I love being able to cook, and have the food turn itself OFF!!! LOL. That way I can play on the computer or read and not worry about burning anything.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.