soup in Weight Watchers Program sharing

  • Sept. 13, 2014, 1:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I no longer have a stove - LONG story - and cook either in the microwave or toaster oven. I figured the toaster oven wouldn’t work out for soup so it’s in the microwave.

I started with barley at the bottom, then added a large sprig of rosemary, and lots of kale. I cooked it down for five minutes.

Then I added onion, a can of small white beans and a can of diced tomatoes. Again, I cooked it down for five minutes.

Next I added the broth - cooked 10 minutes, stirred. Cooked 20 minutes. I know barley takes a long time. I think I’ll let it steam for a while…

It came out very good - not strong tastes, but not too weak either.


Last updated September 13, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.