BOOKS ARRIVED in book reviews

  • Sept. 12, 2014, 2:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I participate in various internet based book exchange sites. I have lots of points accrued. I decided to use up some points in Title Trader so ordered a book. I got an e-mail back from the person whose book it was: she would only send if I requested more than one book, and she showed me how to find her entire listing.

OMG! I requested SIX books. It cost her less than $5 to send them all. They came fast as we both live in the same city.

1 - A Dream of Order - 19th Century Literature
2 - The Cook and the Maestro - two brothers from Italy move to Australia (dual biography)
3 - The Dangerous Lives of Altar Boys - a novel I remember wanting to read when I first heard about it.
4 - Care of the Soul - Thomas Moore
5 - A Moveable Feast - Hemmingway (He’s not my favorite writer, but I wanted to read this after seeing the Woody Allen movie about Paris in the 1920’s)
6 - In Southern Light - about Africa by a writer whose work I’ve read before and enjoyed.

Whew!


woman in the moon September 12, 2014

I love books.

Darcy0207 from OD woman in the moon ⋅ September 12, 2014

I posted the titles because I knew you'd ask... LOL
I love them also - surrounded by them as I sit at the computer in the living room... scouring the skies for the Northern Lights.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.