Day 9 in 2nd 30 day blogging challenge

  • Sept. 12, 2014, 12:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

 photo 30-day-blog-challenge-6_peter-monn_zpsf5549b46.jpg

10 people who have influenced me…

  1. First off, my husband. We have been together for 7 years next month, not married just together. And we have been through probably everything in 7 years. Except maybe a pregnancy lol but ya. We met in high school when I was a senior and he was a junior. We were introduced by my ex who we both don’t even life anymore, ha. We almost went out a few months after we met but nothing really happened as a result, until september of 2007 when ex who introduced us dumped me and then I got closer to blake. We have been through almost breaking up, him going into the service and him being discharged 3 years later because he got treated like garbage, me moving to washington to be with him since he was stationed there and before that I have lived in illinois my entire life and then moved back to Illinois in 2012. He was there for me through the death of my grandpa in 09, my dad going back and forth with me all the time, my sister’s horrible bullshit attitude and personality and how it affected me. Just everything. He has most certainly changed my life.

  2. Cheryl. I wouldn’t call her a best friend because I frankly don’t really believe in that term anymore. I’ve used it too many to times in the past and it’s just dumb to me now. Everyone will hurt you at some point as I’ve heard before many times. But her and I met at our crappy job that I had last year and part of this year and we met back in November. She’s a good friend even though can seriously annoy me at times. She has been a shoulder to cry on several times which has almost never happened to me before and she drove me to work many times when the weather here was awful, such as horrible ice storms ugh. We talk almost daily and we have almost ever since we met. She can make me laugh so much at times. She’s 20 years older than me but that doesn’t matter because many people my age suck anyway lol.

  3. Sigh my ex in high school. This is the one that cheated on me. In spite of everything, he has changed my life. I truly loved him and we did have a lot of good times together. I almost feel sorry for him now because he is with this horrible bitch that im sure has cheated on him. I don’t think he’s a horrible person. Mixed up yes but he has actually apologized for many things he put me through. I don’t regret dating him even after everything I went through. I still miss him to this day.

  4. The first blake. This would be my first love EVER. Yes he has the same name as my husband. This is a very long detailed story that I still have yet to write about. Damn....Anyway I fell in love with him at a very young age. In spite of everything with him, I still miss him and care about him. He has severely pissed me off in the past and I actually blocked him in 2012 because of everything but I unblocked him this summer and I still don’t really get why if that makes sense.

  5. My grandma. My dad’s mom passed away in 2003. I got 15 years with her and I wish I could have got 100 years with her. I miss her dearly. She was a very paranoid person like I am but she was a wonderful loving person. She cared about everyone, she was an amazing cook and I think she truly lead a good life.

  6. Irene. She is a lady that I have known since childhood because she went to my grandma’s church (other grandma). This woman has got to be the sweetest person I have ever met in my life. She had the sweetest voice and always asked how I was doing even if I hadn’t seen her for years. I had a huge crush on her son back in the day since he’s a year younger than me lol.

  7. Im running out of good people to talk about lol so im just going to combine every past asshole friend that ever backstabbed me and/or made me feel worthless. They have all influenced me to NOT treat people that way and be anything like them.

  8. Chloe moretz. This girl is amazing and an incredible actress. I love her and there is no other way to explain it.

  9. Roman. He is a friend of mine who went into the air force and now he is out finally. He didn’t like it a whole but he did to go to about 20 or 25 different countries including france, germany and belgium. I met him in high school also when I was a junior and he was a sophmore. He’s a good person who’s gone through a lot in his life. Discovered he was bi like me and was scared to tell a lot of people because of how judgemental this town is. Im glad I have met him.

  10. My friend liz. I have known since liz since I was 14 and still talk to her from time to time. She’s a very smart person and wasn’t the type of person to let drugs or alcohol or sex influence her. She stayed a virgin till she was in her 20’s which really impresses me honestly not just based on the town we live but because she actually values herself and her beliefs. And no im not saying you’re a slut if you lose your v card before you are in your 20’s. She’s a good person and I wish she would have been treated better when we were in school.


Last updated September 12, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.