Hope I make it okay! in Just me!

  • Sept. 11, 2014, 9:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

On Saturday morning my daughter and I will take a memorial stair climb to honor victims of 9/11. It is held every year. I have not done it before, and I hope I can deal with all the steps. You take 9 flights of stairs 8 times to remember the trek taken by some of the people in the Twin Towers. Wish me luck!

It’s been a very hard day for me today. The events were so traumatic for everyone in our country, and I get torn up by it every year. I suffer from bouts of post traumatic stress from the time my husband was stricken with a sudden cardiac arrest (he was brought back), and events like this cause me to have very severe bouts of crying. Hard day…


crystal butterfly September 16, 2014

I hope you made it. I don't think I could.

hotjavy crystal butterfly ⋅ September 16, 2014

I did!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.