Holes to the face, much!? in A New Beginning to an Old Story.

  • Sept. 11, 2014, 12:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So yesterday I received a few holes to my face. You know, typical Wednesday afternoon fun. Not really though, I had surgery. They inserted a microscope and needles into my face, in my ear, and in my neck. They flushed this crap threw my TMJ joint to remove scar tissue and hopefully move my discs because they are permanently dislocated from my jaw. Success rate: 44%.

But I look like a vampire attacked me. I have those bite marks on my neck, both sides. And everything is swollen and gross. They also drew all over my head with a surgical marker that WILL NOT COME OFF. Trust me, ive tried. Everything.

I have ice packs tied to my head though, it’s pretty rad. Actually it feels pretty awesome. Swelling BE GONE! I wish.

My work, of course, through the hugest fucking fit ever. Doesn’t surprise me though, i’m dealing with adults who have the mentality of 6 yr olds. I did get offered that amazing job today, they want me to start next Thursday so I need to find the easiest way possible to quit this job. Hmmm. Either way they are going to throw a fit and make this difficult.

Here’s the scoop. I haven’t been there 3 months yet so technically I do not need to give notice. I do have keys and a company laptop. So. Options:
Go in tomorrow, when I leave, leave the keys/comp there and then call or email on Saturday saying I wont be back (my boss works on site on weekends so he will get it right away).
Take my keys/comp into the office and leave them there and then call or email.
Or.... I don;t know.

Help??


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.