43 Things in 43 Things

  • Aug. 7, 2013, 11:12 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Once upon a time, I belonged to a site called 43 Things. I was recently reminded of it by a fellow Proser. I found my account (and was even able to log in even tho I haven't used it in almost 5 years!!) I'm considering creating a new account, or revamping my old one and working on it again, cuz it was a pretty cool idea and it did help me accomplish some goals. You used to be able to post it to a blog, but this one obviously isn't supported and I can't figure out at the moment how to just get the html to do it. Ah Ha. Maybe I just found it:

(nevermind, it didn't work)

Anyways. I'm thinking of restarting something similar...just with current goals. Here are my previous goals, lol.... I am doing 29 things

publish a book of poetry 361 people

get out of debt 12159 people

take the 100 things drawing/photo challenge 77 people

catalogue my CDs 1 person

organize the photos on my computer 3 people

Learn the art of meditation 3 people

Make a routine and stick to it 1 person

temporarily dye my hair magenta or turquoise 2 people

get a picture posted on www.icanhascheezburger.com 2 people

swim in a crystal blue ocean 1 person

Do NaNoWriMo 693 people

do charity work with sick children 1 person

steer a plane in flight 1 person

be an editor 11 people

identify 100 things that make me happy. 2527 people

Never stop learning 4071 people

get corrective eye surgery or lasik 1085 people

Go on a road trip 3831 people

get paid to blog 525 people

see the northern lights 19106 people

make collages 88 people

clean up my mp3's 1 person

become a foster parent 209 people

take an alphabet of photos 173 people

create an altered book 64 people

start doing yoga again 123 people

make a book out of my theatre programs 1 person

opt out of SuperCheers 1 person

decoupage my lunchbox 1 person


Deleted user August 07, 2013

Prosebox won't let you do javascript or css, no. What you could do is change your list into a bulleted list just by putting each item on a line, and starting the line with an asterisk and a space, like this:

  • publish a book of poetry
  • get out of debt
  • take the 100 things drawing/photo challenge

and so on.

Echo Deleted user ⋅ August 07, 2013

Thanks...I might go back and reformat when I get a moment :)

Deleted user August 07, 2013

When I come out we can work on meditation and yoga. (like doing savasana while watching x-files reruns. Totally counts right? :)

No. Seriously. We can work on meditation though. Yoga too. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.