It was bound to happen in rants

  • Sept. 10, 2014, 7:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I got to the airport last night to discover there was NO reservation for me. NOTHING!!! One of the gentlemen was able to help me and got me a seat - it helped that the flight I took was NOT full.

Turns out that I remembered that I flew out on 9-9. Turns out I was to ARRIVE on 9-9 and fly out the day before!!! I missed my flight. I will learn from this… and post a note on the door as to the day I am supposed to leave. Scary few moments to be sure.

On the way to the airport, I was chatting with a Mexican man. Once I mentioned that the apartment would be vacant while I was in NYC, he offered to take care of it for me so I wouldn’t worry it was vacant. HA!!! I am sure he was a good man, but I’d just MET him. NOT giving my key to a stranger… oh NOOOO.


ermentrude September 10, 2014

Ha ha! possible chancer! X

Ragdolls September 11, 2014

Yeah, he'd take care of it, all right! Totally emptying it out.

Darcy0207 from OD Ragdolls ⋅ September 12, 2014

That was my first thought, but he did seem like a sincerely good person. I'll never know.

Darcy0207 from OD Ragdolls ⋅ September 12, 2014

That was my first thought, but he did seem like a sincerely good person. I'll never know.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.