Clean hoarder house alone in Just Life

  • Jan. 5, 2024, 6:43 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am currently cleaning the worse of my mother’s hoarder house. So far I have shoveled and bagged 9 bags in 2 days. I can see how I am creating a difference. I have been battling this house mostly by myself. My mother in law Dee visits and helps 1 or 2 times a month. As for my mother 2 years ago after a schizophrenia episode she trashed her entire house instead holding herself responsible she said she will give it to me if I clean it. Mom avoids the mess she created. She stays home with my husband while I battle what she created.

Honestly I don’t even know if she appreciates all my hard work. I know my father in 2018 before his passing made me promise I would care for mom. Do you know how hard it is to care for a schizophrenic person and clean her house? I had to follow her around for a while there to stop her from attacking the neighbors. The neighbors have often thanked me for getting mom psychiatric help,her medicated and her living at my house. I am cleaning up moms hoarder episode from moms psychological break.

I am currently at work so I need to get off here and serve breakfast. I plan to do more shoveling at moms after work.. nobody knows all the shit I go through just to care for my mom o swear..


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.