Day 8 in 2nd 30 day blogging challenge

  • Sept. 9, 2014, 12:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

 photo 30-day-blog-challenge-6_peter-monn_zpsf5549b46.jpg

Five passions…hmm…

  1. Poetry. Ive written poetry since I was about 16. Ive always loved writing it and I seriously need to get back in it because its been so long since I’ve written any poems. I just love it. I can get so creative with it.

  2. Gay rights. I am seriously passionate about this for many reasons. I am bi so naturally. Ive also always wanted a gay best friend lol. I just think its also beautiful that people love differently, just that fact right there. Growing up, I thought girls were beautiful and still do. If a girl, or a guy, happens to have a crush on the same sex why does that make them a horrible person?? Seriously, so they happen to like/love their own sex…BIG DEAL! People should be more worried about murderers,pedophiles and all that shit more than if a woman is marrying another woman. Speaking of which, I just read an article yesterday about a lesbian couple who have been together for 72 years and FINALLY get the chance to marry in iowa. A lot of ignorant bigots were saying how disgusting and filthy they are and of course they got into religious bullshit to. Sigh. I hope in 100 years from now things are even a little bit different.

  3. I am passionate about that fact that if someone is pushing you around, even if it is physical…fight back. If I had a kid and that kid got punched in the face one day, hell ya i’d give them permission to hit back. Don’t just sit there and take it! I was bullied basically throughout my entire life and I hardly ever fought back and now at 26 I have horrible self esteem and my dad and sister bullied me in different ways to and now I am just done with it. No one deserves to get bullied like that. Forget it.

  4. I am passionate about love in general. The times I have been in love in the past, I have always showed it. I was in love with my first love for 12 to 13 years. I would say 14 since it started in the year 2000 but ehh I’ve moved past it since I am married and he’s with someone else. This ex is the one who break my heart too many times and always chose other girls over me even though more than once I poured the fuck out of my heart to him. I wrote countless love poems about him over the years too. I had another ex in high school who I also fought for and poured my heart out to and he also hurt me. I still have a weird kind of love for him but its different than my love for my husband.

  5. I haven’t had hardly any good friendships in my entire life but I would say I am passionate about friendship. I have tried to be a good friend but 9 times out of 10, something horrible ends up happening with the friendship, mostly by the other person. This is why I have grown to hate people. I have had very few friends that have actually stuck up for me and cared about me and wern’t fake as hell to me. I don’t stand for that shit. In spite of the fact that cheryl can really annoy me at times, she has been there for me and stuck up for me before and let me cry on her shoulder and vice versa. Thats extremely rare for me to find that in anyone.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.