Day 2 of Self Employment in Diary

  • Sept. 9, 2014, 12:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today was a lot less busy than yesterday, as I didn’t have 120 mile round trip to make. I fed a cat, walked a dog, posted 170 leaflets through doors, put one leaflet up in the local vet surgery, posted a small advert in the local paper for Thursday and ordered a whole bunch of branded items; magnets to stick to my car doors, business cards, keyrings (for customers’ keys), t-shirts and they’re throwing in a free business card holder for me. Today I made £11, which is half of yesterday’s takings. Not good.

I still haven’t been informed whether or not I’ve been selected for this medical trial which is really annoying as the first night I would have to spend there is this Saturday! I’ve just had an enquiry from a potential customer asking if I can look after her dog on Saturday and I didn’t know what to say. According to my GP surgery, I don’t exist. I told three different people that I have a different doctor to when I signed up, and yet they still wrote to my old surgery and told me that they said I’m not registered there anymore. I know, I already told you that. Three times. I told them my new details AGAIN and they apparently told them I wasn’t registered there either. I gave them the direct phone number for my GP and they were then saying they have two GPs at that surgery with the same name and which one is mine?! I don’t know, the only time I’ve ever been to a GP surgery in the last 10 years is to get my pill prescription, so I’ve only ever seen a nurse. sigh

All they need is to see that there isn’t anything untoward on my medical records and that I’m healthy enough to continue with the trial; I could tell them that myself. I’ve been to my doctor once in the last 20 years when I had a water infection, I’ve been to a walk in centre twice; once when I sprained my ankle and once when Roxy knocked me over. That’s all they’ll see! Two weeks this has been going on. ARGH!

I’m sure it’ll be worth it when I have that cheque for £1,550 in my hand.


~Twinkle~ September 09, 2014

Hope they get back to you soon! x

Bomb Shell ~Twinkle~ ⋅ September 09, 2014

Me too, I've had to turn down two much needed customers for this weekend because I can't promise I can do the work in case I get accepted for the medical trial; so annoying!

Deleted user September 09, 2014

I hope they get back to you soon!

Bomb Shell Deleted user ⋅ September 09, 2014

Me too, I've had to turn down two much needed customers for this weekend because I can't promise I can do the work in case I get accepted for the medical trial; so annoying

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.