september 8 in twenty-eight

Revised: 09/09/2014 8:43 a.m.

  • Sept. 8, 2014, midnight
  • |
  • Public

I have been craving hummus for a while now and finally made it over to Whole Foods during my lunch break today. Got regular hummus, garlic, and roasted red pepper. Also got plenty of naan, which is my favorite bread. I spread some garlic hummus on the naan and sprinkled gorgonzola on top of that, then toasted it in the oven for a bit. It was good (although the gorgonzola was absurdly salty).

While I was in the middle of eating dinner tonight, I got a text from my sister reminding me that we were meeting for dinner for my grandfather’s birthday. I know my mom told me about it a while ago but I didn’t commit it to memory. Since I had already eaten (and since we were meeting at Red Lobster and there is almost nothing healthy there), I just went and had a diet Coke. I’d like to say it was a great time, but it was like all events with my family. Uncomfortable. I hate when people offer their “advice” for anything in my life when I do not ask for it. That’s just how people are, I know, but it really bothers me, and especially so with my own family.

I had an excuse to leave early, since I had piano lessons at 8:30. They went well, and I’m learning a new piece.

And I think I have a bladder infection coming on. There is no infection quite as bad as a UTI, and I absolutely dread them.


Last updated September 09, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.