Get The Boy A Superman Tutu Or Else... in Chapter 6 : Just Beginning The Second.

  • Sept. 9, 2014, 5:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So…

Dave never turned up to the 16 week check and so missed hearing his child’s heartbeat for the first time. I nearly missed the bloody appointment myself because I had given him the bloody sticker from the doctors!! He didn’t text to say he wasn’t coming, nor has he text to apologise for not turning up. He has the dates for the next 2 scans, but I doubt he’ll turn up to them yet it’s not outside the realms of possibility. I wouldn’t put it past him to saunter in for the next scan as though nothing’s happened. If he does it’s a dead cert that I will kick him in the balls. Hard. Really hard.

Anyways back to my little Pidge. So far she is doing just fine. Her heart rate is 140bpm. I’m still pretty convinced she’s a girl and in 22 days we SHOULD know either way. I also did the Bicarbonate of Soda test and that said girl as well. Oh and my friend did the needle test....girl. I’m still not looking particularly pregnant, I’m much smaller than I was with Bub, much lower too and what there is of my bump, is all at the front, unlike with Bub who had a huge, high bump that spread everywhere.

I still haven’t done an announcement. I’m waiting for someone at work to ask me if I’m pregnant first. You see, with Bub, the harpies I work with noticed my bump and spread it all round the store within 3 hours, and so when I announced it, a lot of the people I would have told, already knew. So this time, I’m enjoying my pregnancy, and when I feel the time is right, or I can’t actually hide it any longer, then I’ll make an announcement.
On a related note. I have 10 weeks left until I finish up. And I can’t flaming wait. A months holiday and then 39 weeks maternity. I’m not even sorry that I’m finishing up during the Christmas rush…why should I be?


Last updated January 14, 2018


Etoile Filante September 09, 2014

Gah, what a dick he is. I hope he just stays away xXx

Princess Pitbull.com Etoile Filante ⋅ September 09, 2014

If he strolls back in, he will get a strong, sharp kick to the dick. He knows me well enough to know what I'm like and to have seen this happen to previous arseholes. Utter dick he is. xx

Katie Kizzle September 09, 2014

holy wow...you get a lot of time off! The way it should be!

Princess Pitbull.com Katie Kizzle ⋅ September 10, 2014

I'm entitled to 39 weeks paid, I can then take a further 13 weeks unpaid if I wish. After that I have to return to work or resign. xx

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.