Hey Presto - 09.08.14 in Your Face

  • Sept. 9, 2014, 9:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My day disappeared on me today.

Had a cuppa with my neighbour in the morning, then drove my brother to his physio appointment, ducked over the hill to my own doctor’s appointment, back over the hill to pick him up, then home via the fish and chip shop.

Ate my lunch, then fell asleep for three hours (to 5pm).

Walked down to the supermarket for more frozen dumplings and some chicken soup mix, walked back.

So it turns out I have an over-active thyroid, which I figured I might. I’ve had all the symptoms except for weight loss, but I eat like a pig, so yeah. I get the impression I am in for a few expensive appointments, starting this Thursday. Damn. I have that day off work, so that helps.

Just booked my flight to LA for 3 October. Fingers crossed I don’t have to alter it.


starry-eyed September 09, 2014

Yay flight! Very exciting! Sorry to hear about the Thyroid :(

Beagyoncé September 09, 2014

Sorry to hear about your thyroid. But oct 3 is so soon!!! Fingers crossed! xo

MTC September 10, 2014

Woahhhh!! I didn't realise you were so close to being able to go!! Incredibly excited for you!!

It's Time For Me. September 10, 2014

Fingers crossed for you!! I hope you don't have to change it. It will be here before you know it.

Deleted user September 11, 2014

My Rob has a hyperactive thyroid - he cant keep weight onbut - I think its okay if you manage it. . .

I hope you get straight to L A... well done on getting it all organised so soon

AlexYourAlterEgo Deleted user ⋅ September 11, 2014

Yeah, I've had no weight issues with it, more the intolerance to heat and the racing pulse.

Deleted user AlexYourAlterEgo ⋅ September 11, 2014

Thats Rob - he has those issues too. But he also has a light sensitivity - his eyes cant cope with the full glare of the sun.

AlexYourAlterEgo Deleted user ⋅ September 11, 2014

I have that a little, but had attributed that to a fear of a flash causing a migraine - I've had that happen quite a few times.

The doc asked if I am tired and irritable and I said, only my whole life! Haha.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.