New food in Weight Watchers Program sharing

  • Sept. 8, 2014, 11:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

first step - breakfast today.

I cooked up some brown rice, added pecans and dried fruit, and rice vinegar. I also steamed some squash. It was a bag from Trader Joe’s - supposed to be all butternut squash, but about 1/2 was this new delicata they’re pushing (different “rind/skin”).

I actually set aside 1/2 the rice mixture for another meal - way too much - then mixed in the steamed squash. Because of all the different flavors and textures, it was a very interesting meal. I can DO this.


Beret September 08, 2014

I love delicata squash. Can only get it at certain times of the year. Just bought one yesterday!

Darcy0207 from OD Beret ⋅ September 08, 2014

I bought an entire squash a week or so ago. I like the more robust flavor of the butternut and acorn squash... and pumpkin.

Beret Darcy0207 from OD ⋅ September 08, 2014

Oh yeah. I use butternut a lot in the winter. So many different ways to use it. And I can get more than one meal out of one squash, depending on how big it is.

Darcy0207 from OD Beret ⋅ September 08, 2014

I like it mixed with brown rice. Trader Joe's had a frozen mix with rice and squash and sauce. I found there wasn't enough squash, but have been making my version ever since.

Ragdolls September 08, 2014

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.