laughing yoga day 2 in keeping it postive

  • Sept. 7, 2014, 9:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I decided to go to the Sunday laughing yoga group. It was in the afternoon, so I had time to go to lunch before getting to Balboa Park.

I stopped at San Sei - a Japanese fast food place - on the way. I love their salmon plate - a decent size of salmon, a skewer of veggies, brown rice, miso soup and a LARGE salad - all for under $12.

On to the connection for the next bus. I got there in lots of time. There was one woman there… and had her chair ready. Turned out she had another chair in her car - and it matched my outfit (pink). One more lady showed up… also with a chair. We did the session sitting - loved it! We laughed, talked, traded life stories.

Instead of the session lasting one hour, we sat and talked for almost 3 hours. I left with one woman, she drove us to Trader Joe’s (I only bought a little as I am leaving soon), then drove me to the bus stop! Wonderful.

I JUST missed the second bus connection, but was able to get the LAST bus of the day - at 6.


woman in the moon September 07, 2014

Sounds like a really good day.
I'm curious though - how do they make yoga funny? Maybe you said in your last entry. I will read back.

Darcy0207 from OD woman in the moon ⋅ September 08, 2014

It's not laughing with hatha (positions) yoga, it's a separate thing. Laughingyoga.org.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.