Sunday, September 9th 2014 in I Need A New Job

  • Sept. 7, 2014, 12:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Writers note: all names are changed to nicknames to protect myself… nobody is innocent here

[Ranch enters the office and puts a bag down on my desk]

Ranch: That’s for you.
Me: Thanks! [curious…]
Ranch: You made it through the summer, and I just want to thank you for doing such a good job.
Me: Aw, well thanks very much.

[general chatter]

Me: I see another booking was missed yesterday.
Ranch: No, I don’t think so.
Me: Yeah, there was a 345 that 1Up didn’t send for, I know, because I took it yesterday morning.
Ranch: Oh yeah, I was thinking that it seemed odd for her to send it so late, as that location is typically a 345.
Me: Yepp, I don’t know what the others do up here to get so distracted, but that’s pretty bad.
Ranch: That’s why you got the beverage :)

He left, I peeked in the bag. I am the happy owner of some nice pear cider :D

…why can’t HE be my boss?


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.