First Week and Weekend of School in In the Meadow

  • Sept. 7, 2014, 10:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The first week of school is over. The kids just went back to school on Wednesday, so it was short. We are starting to get into a routine. I get up at 6:35 and we go out to the bus stop at 7:40. The kids get home about 3:10. The kids usually do their homework soon after they get home from school. They do better when they are not too tired. They have sports and scouts in the late afternoon or evening.

We have been able to spend some time in our above ground pool this weekend. The weather has been quite warm for early September. It was a cool summer and September has so far been warm. Yesterday and today were cooler.

I signed up for netflix streaming online. Right now I have a month-long free trial to see if I like it. On Friday night I watched a movie called “Side Effects.” It was a suspense movie and it was good. I watched it all the way through. I had taken a nap earlier so I stayed up late.


Last updated September 07, 2014


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.