I got Botox today in The New Book

Revised: 01/03/2024 9:09 p.m.

  • Jan. 3, 2024, 3:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m going to try getting waxed.
I bought my first pair of fishnet stockings and a dress! I should’ve worn them together today but I’m waiting for the right shoes.

I have a new apartment.
The fancy new bed gets delivered tomorrow.
I’m almost positive I know what couch I’m going to buy. I would be 100% positive if it weren’t for that asshole salesman on new year’s eve. Don’t even get me started on that.
Next up will be a TV stand, and then a work/dining table kinda thing. Or maybe vice-versa. It would be lovely to work at a table in the dining area in the sunlight. Yes, I’m actually considering remote work now. I clawed my way thru the COVID shut down. Absolutely refusing to work from home for even a day. Can’t imagine why. rolls eyes

That thought reminds me that I have to get internet at the new place. But first, I have to shut off the one over there. I tried to be nice about it & get it switched out but nice isn’t working so …yeah. shrugs

On to happier things…

I bought my first plane ticket ever. I need to learn how to pack. It’s actually the biggest of my worries. Well that, and ya know …makes crashing sound with the altitude losing whistle. I’m also pretty worried about getting there on time. I’m famously late for EVERYTHING. How early do I really have to be? Considering that I have no clue what to do in an airport & I’m about 30 miles away. Is leaving my house 3 hours before my flight too soon? Can I even be ready that early? Yikes! Oddly enough, I’m most worried about the packing. I want to avoid checking a bag if I can because that’s just one more thing I have to figure out. I might’ve figured out the clear plastic bag for liquids thing. What about my powder make up stuff? Does that need to be in a clear bag too? I bought a giant purse for my “personal item” but now I’m worried that its too big. I don’t see anything about how much the carry on can weigh. As far as I’ve been able to tell, you have to be able to lift it up over your head to stow it. The “personal item” has to fit in a compartment that doesn’t seem to be shown anywhere. Yes, yes, measurements are there but ....goes cross-eyed.

I’m doing weekly therapy sessions. It’s nice to be able to do that without feeling anxious that I’m gonna be read the riot act. I’m not sure I can say its exactly helping yet but its probably unreasonable to think that two sessions was gonna yield that kind of result. I am glad I’m doing it at least.

Like many others, I am tackling my weight with the new year. I expect good results. I usually do pretty good once I get started. It’s the getting started that is usually the hardest for me.

I only woke up twice last night. When I did wake up, it didn’t feel like I was up for long. I medicated myself though. Not sure if I should count that as a win or not. At this point though, restful sleep has to be a win. No matter how it was achieved.

I can’t wait to be in the gazebo.


Last updated January 03, 2024


raeven January 04, 2024

I haven't flown for a while, but IIRC, for domestic flights, it's 2 hours, and for international flights, it was 3 hours, I think. So, you are not leaving too much time. I prefer to be early because I used to constantly be late to the airport and it's extremely stressful to be running through security and the whole place worried your plane is taking off without you.

A. Nony Mouse raeven ⋅ January 04, 2024

Thank you for the advice. I've booked a night at a hotel near the airport so that I don't have to worry about the 30 mile drive in terrible traffic. The hotel says it provides a shuttle to the airport. I keep having nightmares of what my work shuttle used to be like though. That thing was NEVER on time. I'm thinking I might even test the shuttle the night before, not just to see if its reliable but to maybe even get the lay of the land of the airport itself. Maybe find where my airline boards. If that's even possible, I've never even dropped anyone off at the airport after all so I have no idea what to expect besides what you see on TV. lol

Gangleri January 04, 2024

In the words of Superman, statistically it's the safest form of travel.

Sleepy-Eyed John January 12, 2024

Check YouTube for travel advice. Plenty of videos there.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.