Gone - 07.09.14 in Your Face

  • Sept. 7, 2014, 10:17 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I sold my car this morning. What a relief. I am now driving my brother’s car to and from work, but I really don’t like it, so I’ll use my legs and public transport for anything else I want to do. I have no problem getting public transport to work, except that it takes over two hours each way, over $8 in tickets each way and three buses each way. It’s just impractical. I am lucky to be able to drive my brother’s car - he can’t drive on his current medication.

I didn’t do much else today. Cleaned up, but wasn’t quite enthusiastic enough to move my furniture like I had planned.

Cooked gyoza in spicy broth for dinner.

Am feeling disappointed, because I need some tax paperwork from M, and the chances are extremely slim that I will get it in time for my interview. That means having to send it in after, and getting ticked off then. I had really hoped to get it done in one hit, but we only had a week and a half’s notice for the interview, and they requested the information in the interview letter. It can’t be helped.


starry-eyed September 08, 2014

YAYYYYYY congrats on selling the car!

Deleted user September 09, 2014

Wow - you are really getting there - I'm sure everything with the paper work will work out just fine - you are half an american now anyway!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.