Got it right in keeping it postive

  • Sept. 6, 2014, 5:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

sort of

I got out of the house in LOTS of time to catch the bus to the trolley to get to the mall to go to the movies…

I forgot the packages to mail…I probably had enough time to go get them, but since the bus runs once an HOUR, didn’t want to take the chance… actually I SURELY had enough time, eh, I’ll mail them during the week.

I went to the post office to pick up the change of address (from mailbox to p.o. box) form. Also bought some stamps - to send postcards to other countries (postcrossing.com). They have Janis Joplin stamps!! Or did. They’re out of them.

Many stores are having sales, and I am able to skip most of them. I did stop in Claire’s - an accessories place for teens (mostly). I saw a lovely tote bag from the movie Malificient (which I didn’t get to see) printed in the colors I wear most of the time… on cream canvas. I’ll get a LOT of use from it - and for $5, down from $20… it was a good deal.

Went to see Cantinflas - a biopic about the Mexican actor who played the sidekick in Around the World in Eighty Days. Actually as much screen time was allotted to Cantinflas as to the making of the movie - and “Michael Todd”. http://ri.search.yahoo.com/_ylt=AwrTccJNgQtU6WkANh5jmolQ;_ylu=X3oDMTByaDNhc2JxBHNlYwNzcgRwb3MDMQRjb2xvA2dxMQR2dGlkAw–/RV=2/RE=1410068942/RO=10/RU=http%3a%2f%2fwww.imdb.com%2ftitle%2ftt3005242%2f/RK=0/RS=42xpd7vWHIdqGx2.ER4X5iyslrU-

I remember seeing that movie, and loving it. I knew Cantinflas was a popular Mexican actor - in a way, a Hispanic Charlie Chaplin, but didn’t realize how rich and famous he had been. This movie was light, but I found the lead actor to be VERY handsome, so it was a pleasure to watch it.

I had lots of time to go to a restaurant I like - Onami Asian buffet. I doubt I’ll return. I didn’t enjoy it as much as I used to. I didn’t find the quality of food to be as good as it used to be. And since it was $25 with tax and tip, skipping it is not a big deal.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.