Bookmarks by user in Site Updates

  • Oct. 26, 2013, 8:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It's been requested many, many times. And now you have it: bookmarks showing only the latest entries of each user you have bookmarked. Just look for "Bookmarks by user" in the menu. Enjoy. :)

P.S. I used the same basic formatting that is used for the other Bookmarks page, though I have a few ideas for improvements on entry listings, so it will evolve beyond this.

EDIT: Yes, the two Bookmarks pages are very similar. The new one won't show the same person more than once. Only the latest entry for each person. Helpful if you have prolific writers overwhelming the original bookmark page. I'll probably think about how I can better integrate the two.


Kimber October 26, 2013

I'm not sure I like this. Up until now I had no clue I'd bookmarked approximately 500 people. Yikes.

simple mind Kimber ⋅ October 26, 2013

Hmmm... maybe I need paging on this one too.

Kimber simple mind ⋅ October 26, 2013

I'm not complaining, mind you. But I think I've just been outed as a compulsive bookmarker. ; )

Deleted user October 26, 2013

grool

Deleted user October 26, 2013

Thank you m'lord.

EvequeFou October 27, 2013

I'd also love a filtered view that shows entries I haven't read yet, though that requires keeping state you're probably not currently tracking.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.