change of plan in keeping it postive

  • Sept. 5, 2014, 5:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had today all plotted out. I was going to the movie about Cantinflas - at 10:40 a.m., then on the way, drop off the packages at the post office (there’s one at the mall), and pick up my change of address form (from mailbox to post office box). After the movie, I’d go to lunch at Onami - a WONDERFUL buffet with sushi, and many other foods.

And then I missed the 9:30 bus. I might have made it anyway, but I wasn’t paying attention and missed my stop. There was NO way I’d make the movie I was planning on seeing.

So, change of plans: I went to see The One-Hundred Foot Journey. It’s not a wonderful movie, but enjoyable, with Helen Mirren as a restauranteur in France, an Indian family moves in across the road and opens their own restaurant. Competition ensues. Romance ensues. FOOD is the star of the movie.

So, the I went to Cheesecake Factory. I eat their avocado egg roll appetizer, and one of their salads (I took about 1/2 home). I still haven’t mailed the packages yet. Maybe I’ll do it tomorrow, move the laughing yoga till Sunday afternoon rather than Saturday morning…


ODSago September 05, 2014

Good to be flexible...can't change what is, right? My friend loves those egg rolls and gets them each time we go to Cheesecake. I will have to taste them. I usually get a chopped salad, love theirs. Enjoy your time in CA.

Darcy0207 from OD ODSago ⋅ September 05, 2014

weirdly I never get the cake. I just love the food. I go to three restaurants (at least) when I am here in SD: Cheesecake Factory, Onami buffet and Denny's. So very different!!

ODSago Darcy0207 from OD ⋅ September 06, 2014

I'm lactose intolerant, all of my life...miss out on lot of goodies for sure. I like that variety of restaurants you mentioned. Denny's had a wonderful fish sandwich the last time I was there...but it was a while ago, no Denny's nearby.

Darcy0207 from OD ODSago ⋅ September 06, 2014

Hmm. I love fish sandwiches... I'll look for it next visit. Denny's recently (in the past week or two) opened in NYC - in the Wall Street area. I am NOT making a special trip.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.