sinking in Depression

  • Sept. 4, 2014, 8:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

What is it like to like yourself? To actually be pleased with who you are as a person?

You know, whenever I tell someone how I feel, it’s like they think I’m just overreacting. Like I’m making a big deal out of nothing. To be honest, I wish that was the case, then I wouldn’t actually feel like this.

I know there is a lot of bad in the world and so many are going hungry and all that important stuff. But that doesn’t mean my problems aren’t important to me.

I just want to be slim. That’s all I want. I don’t have to have a wonderful career, or a huge home, I just want to be slim.

Before you ask, yes I do want to be healthy. But after years of feeling so shit about myself constantly, health isn’t really my priority right now. I need to get myself into gear, because each day that I put on weight is another day where I sink deeper into this depression. And I don’t know how far I can sink before I reach a point where I can’t find the surface again.


Eden No More September 04, 2014

I struggle hard with this every day. It's nit s much the struggle to be slim but to stay that way. It can be such a struggle to look in the mirror and not like what you see.

~daisy~ September 05, 2014

i feel the same way...

perhaps you could brainstorm a plan of action on how to reach your goals. write it all down. then commit to each day. i find even after only a day or 2 of that i feel much better.. and then you're also going in the right direction to what you want in the long run.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.