Stolen from DevilishlyInnocent in Surveys

  • Sept. 4, 2014, 9:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We all have that one friend… what is the thing that they do that annoys you so much that you want to bitchslap the fire out of them? No names required.
Hmmm. I guess the ones that don’t ever consider my needs or wants. But to be honest, I try to only surround myself with friends who don’t have traits that annoy me to the point of wanting to bitchslap them, lol…

There are seven deadly sins, or cardinal sins. I use this as my list of things to aspire to. However, joking aside, which one is your weakness or favorite, and why?

Interestingly enough, Lust is one of the only cardinal sins I commit. Or at least one of the only ones that I consider a deadly sin.

What do you think you are “called” to do in your life? Some type of volunteer work, profession and how did you know that it was what you were meant to do?

Help people. Time and time again I find myself in the helping professions and it is where I belong, I think. How do I know? Because I’m happiest when I’m helping others, when I’m being selfless and giving all that I can give.

What is your “perfect” moment in life so far… that one moment that was just absolutely perfect. Tell me about it.

I’ll go with my first kiss. It may not have been perfect, but it is a moment I remember and cherish. I was standing in front of the sink brushing my teeth and she was standing beside me and when I was done, she said “Finally! I thought you were going to brush your teeth forever!!” And then she kissed me and it tasted like beer and cigarettes and it was so soft and warm and it was wonderful.

You are leaving on a road trip ALONE… where are you going, why does this destination call to you, and what are you taking with you?

Hmm. Perhaps Sedona, AZ cuz several people have separately told me I’d love it there, and I loved Tucson more than any place I’ve ever been. Alaska would be my next choice, but it’s a bit far for a road trip, lol. Like DI, I want to see the Northern Lights.

I’ve worked as a bartender and a paramedic. Both professions have led people to revealing things about themselves or their past they won’t tell people in ordinary circumstances. If you were at my bar or in the back of my ambulance, what would you tell me?

LOL. The first thing that came to mind is something I do NOT feel comfortable sharing here for all the world to see. So. We’ll go with…sometimes I really wish I had a better, more magical relationship with my birth mother instead of the weird roller coaster one that we currently have.

You’ve all heard of a “bucket list”… what one thing on yours do you want to fulfill the most and why?

Seeing the Northern Lights. But since I mentioned that already in this survey…Another thing on my bucket list…hmm....You know, I’m pretty content with life right now and haven’t been focusing on the past or the future too much. Not to say I don’t have dreams or aspirations. Just, my bucket list is relatively simple....do the best that I can do at my job each day, enjoy the time that I have with my friends. I guess one that I would like to work on is to sell my photography. I’d like to get my work out there and have people say “Yeah. I want THAT hanging on my wall…“

Out of all the accomplishments in your life, which one makes you the proudest, and why?

Perhaps the awards that my photography has won. Granted, they are all from small town art showings and so not very prestigious, but it feels pretty good to look at my wall and see all of those ribbons.

I find that it is very easy to focus on the negative things about ourselves. Tell me about one of the most POSITIVE things about your personality.

When I’m not struggling in the bowels of depression, I am usually a very positive person who sees the good in most things. The most positive thing about me is that I truly enjoy and appreciate the simple and majestic beauty that nature has to offer. I am enthralled by the dew on a spider’s web and the way the moon looks in the sky. It fills my soul with happiness.

When you die and your spirit leaves the shell of your body behind… what do you think you will see? What is waiting on the other side?

I think there’s another body on the other side waiting for my soul to fill it. Be it man or beast. Or nothingness. Not sure on that…


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.